Medicine Take Back

            Saturday, April 25th, 2020 10:00am to 2:00pm



Medication TAKE BACK Collection Sites for Adams County 
  • Biglerville: Biglerville Hose & Truck Co. #1, 111 South Main Street, Biglerville - hosted by Biglerville Borough Police Department

  • Carroll Valley: Greater Carroll Valley Community and Education Complex, 5685 Fairfield Road, Fairfield- hosted by Carroll Valley Borough and Liberty Township Police Departments 

  • Gettysburg: Adams County Housing Authority, 40 East High Street, Gettysburg - hosted by Gettysburg Borough and Cumberland Township Police Departments, PA State Police 

  • Hanover: Conewago Township Police Department, 541 Oxford Avenue, New Oxford - hosted by Conewago Township Police Department

  • Littlestown: Alpha Fire Company #20, 40 East King Street, Littlestown - hosted by Littlestown Borough Police Department 

  • McSherrystown: Moose Lodge #720, 534 South Street, McSherrystown- hosted by McSherrystown Borough Police Department

  • New Oxford: Eastern Adams Regional Police Department,

       110 North Berlin Avenue, New Oxford – hosted by Eastern

       Adams Regional Police Department

  • York Springs: Bermudian Springs School Complex, 7335 Carlisle Pike, York Springs - hosted by Latimore Township and East Berlin Borough Police Departments 

TAKE BACK Adams County

The Adams County DRUG TAKE BACK began in September 2010 as part of the national effort by the Drug Enforcement Administration.  


Local and state police partner with Collaborating For Youth (CFY), local government and environmental agencies, community volunteers and various health organizations to sponsor Adams County's Medication TAKE BACK at several locations throughout Adams County.  Each medication TAKE BACK provides an opportunity for Adams County residents to dispose of unused or expired medications safely.  The collection is free and no questions are asked.  

When is the next collection?

P.O. Box 3576

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Collaborating For Youth

Tel: 717-338-0300

©Copyright 2020. The Center for Youth and Community Development.